Day 19: How Do You Stay Accountable?

AccountabilitySome people like to post…others follow the calendar and get it done without posting. Either way is fine…as long as your being active and getting it done.

Here’s the thing though…one of the things I love about this group is the accountability we give to each other. Setting goals is great…but how many times have you set a goal for yourself but didn’t tell anyone…then life gets in the way and the dream slowly fades away. Telling others what your goals are…and what you are doing to reach them makes you accountable. Even if you’re telling people you don’t know and might not ever meet. Telling others makes it more real.

You can do it on your own…but why? Why not let your Core Crew cheer you on, help keep you accountable, get you past that hump when you want to quit so you can reach your goal? Busy? I get it…but it only takes a minute! And who knows…maybe you’ll be our next challenge winner and bring home the Top 30 Day Challenger medal! 🙂

Day 19 exercises:

  • Lunge Stance Single Arm Shoulder Press – 3 sets of 10
  • Renegade Rows – 3 sets of 10
  • Arm Raises – Front & Side – 3 sets of 10
  • Plank – 1 minute (2X)
  • Side Planks – :30 each side (2X)
  • 40 Push Ups

Bonus: #FiveMinutePlank Five Minute Plank

Who’s up for some extra planking? You’ve heard Paula and Martin talk about the five minute plank and now it’s time to give it a go. This plank moves around and is not as hard as you think but it is a great whole body workout.


Stretch: Wether or not you are running today…take a few minutes to stretch and loosen up all those tight running muscles. Here’s our 7 Key Stretches for Runners.


I’m looking forward to the Corporate Run 5K here in Jax tonight even though I would rather run a half marathon than a 5k….5Ks are hard! I’m also a little nervous about it being a night race since I never run at night but I’m going to eat well today and hope it’s not too hot at 7pm. Planning on a good 1-2 mile pre-race warm up since mile 3 is when I usually start to feel good. We’ll see…but no matter what I plan on having fun!

Wish I could spend my birthday with all of you but since we can’t all celebrate together I am dedicating this bday race to my Core Crew! I will run hard for you guys!

Wherever you are…go hard for me today too and make it an awesome! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

