Day 28: Finish Line Ahead

Finish line aheadWe are quickly closing in on the end of June and I will be the first to admit that I have taken some days off this month. Even though I needed the downtime, I am regretting my slacker laziness and feeling very sluggish.

Being sidelined from running is hard…I know many of you can relate….but we can be active in the meantime, so help me get back into the swing of things by showing me how it’s done!

Let’s kick it into gear for the last few days of June and finish strong! Who’s with me?

Day 28 exercises:

  • Balance and Reach – 20X each leg
  • Squats 50X
  • Mountain Climbers – 50X
  • Plank Up and Downs – :60

Bonus: #GarageCardioCircuit Garage Cardio Circuit

I am in desperate need of some cardio and this one looks good with no lunges and no knee pain causing moves. I am committing to at least 3 rounds. How many can you fit in today?

Thigh Challenge: Day 28

  • Fire Hydrants – 45X per side
  • Scissor Kicks – 115X
  • Inner Thigh Leg Lifts – 70X per side

I’ve skipped this the last few days but I’m jumping back in today. The numbers are high but we can do this! If you started this part of the challenge with us but fell off like me, jump back in today and let’s feel the thigh burn together!


July Challenge: With July only a few days away, I’ve got on my thinking cap and am working on a fun new month for us. Ideas are welcome so let me know what areas you want to work on, exercises you like, or anything else you think would be fun to throw in.

It’s also time to throw in for the new month so if you’re on a month to month system, please take the time to get your payment in by Thursday. Here is the link! I will tag you in today’s post if you are due for July. 🙂

Who is on course to finish all 30 days this month? If you’ve been going strong and know you are in the running for our 30 Day Challenger medal, give us a shout out so we can cheer you on and help carry you across that finish line!

Whether you’ve gone beast mode this month…or if you’re like me and haven’t given it all you’ve got for June, let’s make the commitment to finish strong together!

finishing strong together

Leave a Reply

