Days 12 & 13: Long Arms

screen-shot-2016-11-12-at-5-55-40-am

I wish my arms were long enough to reach around the country and give everyone of you great big HUGS!!

But since my arms are not this long…it’s time to go long today….and work those arms tomorrow! See what I did there? (Up too early on a Saturday with my long run already done. 😉 ) Hopefully my little play on words today will help you remember to go long today…and do arms tomorrow!

So who’s doing what today? Remember if you go long on Sunday, today is arm day for you!

Day 12: Long run + Side Plank (:30 each side) + 7 Key Stretches for Runners + Pigeon Pose 

Did you know that I added the pigeon pose to our 7 Key Stretches for Runners? Yep…I did that a few months ago…if you didn’t know…you MUST have our 7 key stretches memorized right? 😉

Day 13: Arms – 3 sets of 10 

****Click here for how to videos****

  • Bicep Curls
  • Shoulder Press
  • Tricep Dips
  • Hammer Curls
  • Straight Arm Plank – :60

Bonus: #SlenderSexyArmsslender-sexy-arms

Remember this one? Quick effect burn!

I use small weights for this one. Either my 3 lbs or maybe 5 if I’m feeling squirley. Oh and I also just do the arm portion of the jumping jack. Stand tall and really put some power into those up swings with the weights.

Throw in 3 rounds for Sunday’s bonus.


Thinking about Amy Jaynes and her longest run EVER today! 19 miles…I know you can go this girl. Look up at the sky and remember how amazing life is…breathe it in…then run girl!

Good luck to everyone racing and going long today! Feel the big hugs coming from Florida and have a blast!

screen-shot-2016-11-12-at-6-16-03-am

Leave a Reply

