Day 17: Talented Beyond Belief

talentsMost of us LOVE to run and eat, and are great at signing up for races. But that’s not all we’re good at!

Let’s get to know each other a little better and share what some of our other talents are…it can be something you used to do, or something you do now when you’re not running or generally being awesome.

I’ve always been athletic and in earlier days, I loved basketball! I played point guard for my high school’s varsity basketball team and loved every minute of it. I’m also a first degree black belt, rode sport bikes for about 10 years before I had Silas, and even ran track in middle school (440 relay and 100M hurdles). In my free time now, (wait free time? HA!) I love to read and enjoy writing (I write TV and Radio scripts for my advertising clients). Since I have become a mom, most other free time goes towards being active with Silas; baseball, soccer, karate, and he’s starting flag football in January.

When it comes down to it…I’m good at running, VERY good at eating tacos, and am SUPER skilled at signing up for races! 😉

What are your other talents?

When you’re done thinking about all the other things you are amazing at….get to work on those abs Crew!

Day 17: Abs – 3 rounds – :30 per exercise 

****Click here for how to videos****

  • Roll Up
  • Pilates Scissors
  • Brid Dog Crunch – right side
  • Boat Pose
  • Bird Dog Crunch – left side
  • Side Plank – :30 each side

Bonus: Yoga for Runners 

Remember our Yoga for Runners? Great for some “us” time. Find a quiet place, channel your inner calm and stretch it out Crew! Click here for our Yoga for Runners.


Speed Work: Thursday is usually the last day of the week I would suggest for speed work since we are so close to the weekend and our long runs. Have you dialed in some speed this week? If not….today is the day! Click here and scroll down for this week’s speed work.


Each of of us are unique and special. Do you know how special you are? Take time to reflect on how awesome life is, and how much you mean to the world. You are one of a kind, beautiful, and talented beyond belief. We can see it…I hope you can too.

Have a blessed Thursday Crew! XOXOXO

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-6-10-58-am

Leave a Reply

